Age of Inquisition

November is a huge month in gaming! There are several great titles that we will all have access to here soon and it really does bring about the paradox of choice. Some huge releases include Far Cry 4, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Assasin’s Creed: Unity, Warlords of Draenor, Halo: Master Chief Collection and more. With so many options, a choice has to be made as to which will be purchased and played first!

If you’ve read some of my earlier posts, I’m definitely going to be playing the Warlords expansion for WoW as I am usually involved in at least one MMO. However, I’m still a fan of all the titles listed above, and while I may own them all down the line, I needed to make a choice about which one I wanted first.

The three that I had to decide between were Far Cry 4, Inquisition, and AC Unity. I took AC off the list pretty quickly for a couple of reasons. First, I still have not beaten either 3 or 4 and own both, so I have plenty of content to still be played in the series without having to make another purchase anytime soon. Second, many have been complaining about the PC version and it optimization being absolute garbage, which was sad to hear because I felt AC4 ran fantastic. It was a bit harder to decide between the two former, but I only want to spend time on one when it launches.

I ended up going with Dragon Age: Inquisition for a couple of reasons, the most prominent of which is because I have way more play time in Bioware’s DA universe than I do in Far Cry 3. I’m also not stoked about all the hype around the co-op in FC4 which, according to many, has thus far been a letdown in the newest installment of AC, suggesting Far Cry 4 may produce similar results. Also, although I’m hard pressed to mention this, the very positive critic reviews of Inquisition did help in this case, citing an amazing title with diverse characters and an enthralling story leading to a return to glory for DA.

The game goes live on the 18th of November and I will be streaming most, if not all, the gameplay I engage in. You can check out my media connections by clicking here or following the links to the right. Thanks for reading, stay tuned for more, and to see more information about the newest Dragon Age, click the link below!

Dragon Age: Inquisition Home – http://www.dragonage.com/#!/en_US/home

Leave a comment